Key Stage Four (Ages 14-16) Academic Learning Pathway

boy31.pngThis pathway will give the full opportunity for pupils to achieve GCSE/IGCSE/BTEC qualifications where appropriate in all of the following core subjects which include:

  • English
  • English Literature
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Religious studies
  • Global citizenship

Plus they will also take five of the following subjects:

  • Computer studies
  • Geography or History or Further Pure Mathematics
  • Art
  • Muisc
  • D&T
  • French or Spanish
  • Psychology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

Plus they will also take the BTEC Firsts qualification leading to an A (7) – C (4) grade:

  • Learning for Life

Some students would be offered the following ASDAN option combined with all of the subjects listed above:

  • The Excelsis Award